"Dark Matter"

Minimaforms

Material

Nachbearbeitung

Produktdetails

Quartz sand (SH – F01)

Infiltration.

985 x 1357 x 589 mm | 157 kg (withour support box)  

Dark Matter was exhibited at Formnext (fair for 3D printing) in Frankfurt (Germany) from November 19 to 22, 2019. There it was selected as a finalist for the purmundus challenge 2019 .

Available on request

Minimaforms Dark matter ExOne GmbH Kugeln Schwarz

London (UK), 2019

Dark Matter

Dark Matter takes its name from the speculative formational simulations of dark matter structures that are constructed to describe swarms of galaxies to dust and plasma. It is a cosmological construct that articulates new conceptions of our understanding of the universe.

Working through this inspirational thought construct, Minimaforms conceptualized a strategy to explore Sandhelden´s sand printing process and the complex structuring of time-based form through particle-based cellular growth structures.

Cells stimulated to interconnect through forces and internal accumulative rules create an iterative process to construct a prototype of the most basic of human-designed objects, a chair.

Minimaforms´ chair prototype is a moment in time that utilizes particle scaling and clustering to create a prototype that can iterate for structuring density and resolution based performance.

 

Minimaforms

Brothers Stephen and Theodore Spyropoulos founded Minimaforms as an experimental art, architecture and design studio. Beyond medium or disciplinary distinction their pursuits have set out to explore projects that challenge and articulate a space in-between.

 

Themes that have ranged from constructed participatory atmospheres that animate the built environment through conversation in renowned works like Memory Cloud to behavior-based robotics that speculate on emotive relationships with AI robots in work like the Petting Zoo.  Attempts over the last fifteen years have conceptualized frameworks that foster diverse strands of enquiry through design.

 

The work of Minimaforms has been acquired by international art and architecture collections that include the FRAC Centre Orleans, the Signum Foundation and the Archigram Archive. They were named Creative Review’s “One to Watch.”

also see:

"Dark Matter"

Minimaforms

Minimaforms Dark matter Nahaufnahme Kugeln Schwarz
Minimaforms Dark matter Objekt Support Box Kugeln Schwarz

Material

Nachbearbeitung

Produktdetails

Quarzsand (SH – F01)

Infiltration.

985 x 1357 x 589 mm | 157 kg (ohne Support-Box)  

Dark Matter wurde auf der Formnext (Messe für 3D-Druck) in Frankfurt Deutschland) vom 19. bis 22. November 2019 ausgestellt. Dort wurde es als Finalist für die purmundus challenge 2019 ausgewählt.

Auf Anfrage verfügbar

Minimaforms Dark matter Kran Support Kugeln Schwarz
Minimaforms Dark matter ExOne GmbH Kugeln Schwarz

London (Großbritanien), 2019

Dark Matter

Dark Matter hat ihren Namen von den spekulativen Formationssimulationen dunkler Materiestrukturen, die zur Beschreibung von Galaxienschwärmen zu Staub und Plasma konstruiert werden. Es ist ein kosmologisches Konstrukt, das neue Vorstellungen von unserem Verständnis des Universums artikuliert.

Bei der Arbeit an diesem inspirierenden Gedankenkonstrukt entwarf Minimaforms eine Strategie zur Erforschung von Sandheldens Sanddruckverfahren und der komplexen Strukturierung der zeitbasierten Form durch partikelbasierte zelluläre Wachstumsstrukturen.

Zellen, die durch Kräfte und interne akkumulative Regeln zur Vernetzung angeregt werden, erzeugen einen iterativen Prozess zur Konstruktion eines Prototyps des grundlegendsten vom Menschen entworfenen Objekts, eines Stuhls.

Der Stuhlprototyp von Minimaforms ist ein Moment in der Zeit, in dem Partikelskalierung und Clustering genutzt werden, um einen Prototyp zu schaffen, der iterativ für die Strukturierung einer dichte- und auflösungsbasierten Leistung eingesetzt werden kann.

 

Minimaforms

Minimaforms wurde 2002 von den Brüdern Stephen und Theodore Spyropoulos als experimentelle Architektur- und Designpraxis gegründet.

 

Das Studio untersucht Architektur und Design, um neue Formen der Kommunikation zu ermöglichen, indem es Design als Forschungsmethode verwendet. Mit einem generativen und verhaltensorientierten Ansatz entwickelt das Studio offene Systeme, die partizipatorische und interaktive Frameworks konstruieren, die den Alltag einbeziehen. 

Die Arbeit von Minimaforms geht über die Grenzen von Kunst, Architektur und Design hinaus und ist interdisziplinär und zukunftsorientiert. Sie erforscht digitales Design und digitale Fabrikation zusammen mit Kommunikationstechnologien, um Räume sozialer und materieller Interaktion zu schaffen.

 

Portrait Minimaforms

Siehe auch: