sandhelden-nachhaltigkeit.jpg

SUSTAINABILITY

AT SANDHELDEN

We take responsibility - ecologically, economically and socially.

sand-nachhaltigkeit.jpg

SUSTAINABILITY GOALS

In 2015, the UN member states adopted 17 Sustainable Development Goals, which should make our planet more livable by 2030. Sandhelden focuses in particular on the following goals:

Build a resilient infrastructure, promote inclusive and sustainable industrialization and support innovations.

Ensure sustainable forms of consumption and production.

Take immediate measures to combat climate change and its effects.

REGIONALITY IN PRODUCTION AND RAW MATERIALS

Sustainability begins with the raw material quartz sand, which comes directly from Bavaria. Together with a Bavarian system manufacturer, tailor-made products are manufactured regionally.

 

This reduces the transport routes and the associated greenhouse gas emissions. Post-production, such as hardening and coating, is also carried out locally. This makes Sandhelden products 100% “Made in Bavaria”.


Sustainability is also becoming increasingly important for binders, including inorganic binders.

sandhelden-nachhaltigkeit.jpg

100 % Made in Bavaria

printing_process.jpg

GREEN PRODUCTION PROCESS

Additive manufacturing is one of the sustainability issues in industry. Aside from plastics, 3D printing is also possible with natural materials such as sand. Sandhelden produces customized quartz sand products using a patented 3D printing process.

 

In terms of energy and raw material efficiency, 3D printing with sand stands out like ceramics, porcelain and aluminum. In contrast to other processes (additive and non-additive), for example, no melting temperatures are required, which means that the power requirement is also lower.

The customer-specific production enables individual needs and tailored requirements to be met. The process is optimized in such a way that waste is also minimized. The sand not used in the printing process can be reused up to 8 times in production. The prerequisite for this is that the sand was not printed - i.e. did not come into contact with a binder.

In addition, the used sand can be prepared and cleaned after the eighth recycling so that it is suitable for production again.

Products with a high reject rate in their traditional production can thus be produced more resource-efficiently.

Thanks to additive manufacturing, no toolmaking is required. This reduces raw material and energy consumption again. In addition, production errors caused by tool making can be completely avoided.

SUSTAINABLE CUSTOMER AND SUPPLIER MANAGEMENT

We rely on long-term and trusting cooperation in our customer and supplier relationships and pay attention to environmentally friendly transport routes based on regional production, among other things.

Every year Sandhelden saves large amounts of valuable primary resources in the value chain as part of a waste management program with interseroh. The resources saved through the interseroh program alone corresponded to the equivalent of 11 apple trees and 680 kg of greenhouse gas emissions in 2019.

transportation_edited.jpg
technical-research.jpg

INNOVATIVE RESEARCH

Sandhelden is currently testing 3D printing with recycled plastic. With the innovation voucher from the State of Bavaria, a first feasibility study on the use of microplastics in additive manufacturing was commissioned by the Fraunhofer Institute.

Microplastic printing from the sea differs from conventional 3D printing with plastic not only in that the raw material is recycled, but also in that the printing material is used as a powder instead of a paste. Compared to the established FDM process, the plastic is not made elastic and sprayed, but applied and glued layer by layer.

 

The next step will therefore be to realize the production from microplastics. For this, the plastic must be brought into a suitable powder form so that it can be printed.

WORK ATMOSPHERE & WORK-LIFE BALANCE

Sandhelden offers open doors for versatile talents within the framework of a respectful, personal and direct culture. As a young company, we offer flexible working time models and performance-based pay.

 

We also promote the personal well-being of our employees, for example through a dog-friendly office or by using the outdoor pool for breaks.

work-life-balance.jpg

CONTACT

COntact us at any time.

LEGAL

INFORMATION

Information on data protection and copyright.

CONSUMER INFORMATION

Find out more about deliveries and shipping costs.

sandhelden-nachhaltigkeit.jpg

NACHHALTIGKEIT

BEI SANDHELDEN

Wir übernehmen Verantwortung – ökologisch, ökonomisch und sozial.

sand-nachhaltigkeit.jpg

NACHHALTIGKEITSZIELE

2015 haben die UNO-Mitgliedstaaten 17 nachhaltige Entwicklungsziele (Sustainable Development Goals) verabschiedet, die unseren Planeten bis 2030 lebenswerter machen sollen. Sandhelden fokussiert sich insbesondere auf folgende Ziele:

Eine belastbare Infrastruktur aufbauen, inklusive und nachhaltige Industrialisierung fördern und Innovationen unterstützen.

Für nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsformen sorgen.

Umgehend Maßnahmen zur Bekämpfung des Klimawandels und seiner Auswirkungen ergreifen.

REGIONALTITÄT BEI PRODUKTION UND ROHSTOFFEN

Die Nachhaltigkeit beginnt beim Rohstoff Quarzsand, welcher direkt aus Bayern stammt. Gemeinsam mit einem bayerischen Anlagenhersteller werden maßgeschneiderte Produkte regional gefertigt.

 

Dadurch werden die Transportwege und die damit verbundenen Treibhausgasemissionen verringert. Auch die Post-Produktion, wie etwa das Härten und Beschichten wird lokal durchgeführt. Damit sind Produkte von Sandhelden zu 100% “Made in Bavaria“.


Auch beim Bindemittel wird zunehmend auf Nachhaltigkeit gesetzt, hierfür kommen unter anderem anorganische Binder zum Einsatz.

sandhelden-nachhaltigkeit.jpg

100 % Made in Bavaria

printing_process.jpg

GRÜNES PRODUKTIONSVERFAHREN

Additive Fertigung ist eines der Nachhaltigkeitsthemen in der Industrie. Abseits von Kunststoffen ist auch mit natürlichen Werkstoffen wie Sand der 3D-Druck möglich. Sandhelden produziert maßgeschneiderte Produkte aus Quarzsand durch ein patentiertes 3D-Druckverfahren.

 

In der Energie- und Rohstoffeffizienz sticht der 3D-Druck mit Sand etwa Keramik, Porzellan und Aluminium aus. So werden beispielsweise im Gegensatz zu anderen Verfahren (additiv und nicht-additiv) keine Schmelztemperaturen benötigt wodurch auch der Strombedarf niedriger ist.

Durch die kundenspezifische Produktion lassen sich individuelle Bedürfnisse und passgenaue Anforderungen erfüllen. Das Verfahren ist so optimiert, dass auch der Ausschuss minimiert wird. Der im Druckprozess nicht verwendete Sand kann bis zu 8-mal in der Produktion wiederverwertet werden. Voraussetzung ist hierfür, dass der Sand nicht gedruckt wurde – also nicht mit einem Binder in Kontakt kam.

Zusätzlich kann der genutzte Sand nach der achten Wiederverwertung aufbereitet und gereinigt werden, sodass dieser wieder für die Produktion geeignet ist.

Produkte mit einer hohen Ausschussquote in ihrer traditionellen Herstellung können damit ressourceneffizienter erzeugt werden.

Durch die additive Fertigung wird zudem kein Werkzeugbau benötigt. Damit sinkt der Rohstoff- und Energieverbrauch erneut. Zusätzlich werden Produktionsfehler, die durch den Werkzeugbau entstehen, können vollständig vermieden.

NACHHALTIGES KUNDEN- UND LIEFERANTENMANAGEMENT

Wir setzen auf eine langfristige und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit bei unseren Kunden- und Lieferantenbeziehungen und achten u.a. auf Basis der regionalen Produktion auf umweltschonende Transportwege.

Jedes Jahr spart Sandhelden im Rahmen eines Abfallmanagementprogramms mit interseroh große Mengen an wertvollen Primärressourcen in der Wertschöpfungskette ein. Die eingesparten Ressourcen allein durch das interseroh -Programm entsprachen 2019 umgerechnet 11 Apfelbäumen und 680 kg an Treibhausgasemissionen.

transportation_edited.jpg
technical-research.jpg

INNOVATIVE FORSCHUNG

Derzeit prüft Sandhelden den 3D-Druck mit recyceltem Kunststoff. Mit dem Innovationsgutschein des Landes Bayern wurde eine erste Machbarkeitsstudie über die Verwendung von Mikroplastik in der additiven Herstellung beim Fraunhofer Institut in Auftrag gegeben.

Von herkömmlichen 3D-Druck mit Plastik unterscheidet sich das Drucken mit Mikroplastik aus dem Meer nicht nur darin, dass der Rohstoff recycelt wird, sondern auch darin, dass das Druckmaterial als Pulver- statt in Pastenform zum Einsatz kommt. Das Plastik wird im Vergleich zu dem etablierten FDM-Verfahren nicht elastisch gemacht und gespritzt, sondern Schicht für Schicht aufgetragen und verklebt. 

 

Der nächste Schritt wird daher sein, die Produktion aus Mikroplastik zu realisieren. Hierfür muss das Plastik noch in eine geeignete Pulverform gebracht werden, sodass es druckbar wird.

ARBEITSATMOSPHÄRE & WORK-LIFE-BALANCE

Sandhelden bietet im Rahmen einer respektvollen Du-Kultur offene Türen für vielseitige Talente. Wir bieten als junges Unternehmen flexible Arbeitszeitmodelle und eine leistungsgerechte Bezahlung.

 

Auch das persönliche Wohlbefinden unserer Mitarbeiter fördern wir, etwa durch ein hundefreundliches Büro oder die Nutzung des Outdoor-Pools für Erholungspausen.

work-life-balance.jpg

KONTAKT

Sprechen Sie uns direkt an.

RECHTLICHE

HINWEISE

Hinweise zu den Themen Datenschutz und Copyright.

VERBRAUCHER-INFORMATION

Erfahren Sie mehr über Lieferungen und Versandkosten.