LA DESPIEDAD | Misterpiro 

Misterpiro's work is a reinterpretation of Michelangelo's "Pieta". It is an experimental piece that combines two very different techniques: 3D printing with sand and laser-cut methacrylate painted by hand. 

The artist's intention in using the 3D printing technique is to emulate the traditional craft of carving stone by hand, to generate a greater contrast with the delicate methacrylate layers that are attached to the piece. 

These methacrylate pieces represent a disfigurement of the original work from Michelangelo, hence the name: La Despiedad. In this way, the artist updates a piece of classic art through his personal style.

Material: Quartz sand (SH – F01)

Post Process: Infiltration - (Dyed by the Artist himself)

Product details: 432 x 342 x 600 mm | 28 kg

Madrid (Spain), 2019

MISTERPIRO

Misterpiro is a visual/urban artist, who is Presently living in Madrid, Spain. He started in the streets with graffiti, later he followed on with watercolors, acrylic and water-based techniques in his studio. Taking the delicate style of the watercolor to the street, to the new support of the external wall that has so little to do with the paper upon which he makes his most delicate works.

His technique is based upon improvisation, where the aggressive quality of spray and the delicacy of the watercolor mix in every type of support. Works where the fluidity of water and the volatility of the atmosphere filled with expression and light a world which makes us travel from the figurative to complete abstraction.

  • Weiß Instagram Icon

PROJECTS

Learn more about our extraordinary projects in the field of art and product design.

 

MATERIAL

Get to know the versatility of our material sand.

STORE

Visit our online store and be inspired by our variety of products.

LA DESPIEDAD | Misterpiro 

Das Werk von Misterpiro ist eine Neuinterpretation von Michelangelos "Pieta". Es ist ein experimentelles Werk, das zwei sehr unterschiedliche Techniken kombiniert: 3D-Druck mit Sand und lasergeschnittenem, handbemaltem Methacrylat.

Die Absicht des Künstlers bei der Anwendung der 3D-Drucktechnik ist es, das traditionelle Handwerk des handgeschnitzten Steins nachzuahmen, um einen stärkeren Kontrast zu den zarten Methacrylatschichten zu erzeugen, die auf dem Stück angebracht sind.

Diese Methacrylatstücke stellen eine Verunstaltung des Originalwerks von Michelangelo dar, daher der Name: La Despiedad. Auf diese Weise aktualisiert der Künstler ein Werk der klassischen Kunst durch seinen persönlichen Stil.

Material: Quarzsand (SH – F01)

Post-Prozess: Infiltration + (durch den Künstler gefärbt)

Produktdetails: 432 x 342 x 600 mm | 28 kg

Madrid (Spanien), 2019

MISTERPIRO

Misterpiro ist ein visueller/urbaner Künstler, der derzeit in Madrid (Spanien) lebt. Er begann auf der Straße mit Graffiti, später setzte er in seinem Atelier Aquarelle, Acryl und Techniken auf Wasserbasis ein. Er brachte den zarten Stil des Aquarells auf die Straße und damit auf den neuen Kunstträger, der Außenwand.

Seine Technik basiert auf der Improvisation, bei der sich die aggressive Qualität des Sprays und die Zartheit des Aquarells in jeder Art von Untergrund vermischen.

 

Werke, in denen sich die Flüssigkeit des Wassers und die Flüchtigkeit der Atmosphäre mit Ausdruck und Licht füllen - eine Welt, die uns vom Figürlichen zur vollständigen Abstraktion führt.

  • Weiß Instagram Icon

PROJEKTE

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere außergewöhnlichen Projekte im Bereich Kunst und Produktdesign.

MATERIAL

Lernen Sie die Vielseitigkeit von unserem Material Sand kennen.

STORE

Besuchen Sie unseren Online-Store und lassen Sie sich von unserer Produktvielfalt inspirieren.